POSSM (Professors of Sweet Sweet Music), Audio Jane

"The Sunday Buzz" Matinee from Cygnus Radio

POSSM (Professors of Sweet Sweet Music)

Audio Jane

Sun, December 23, 2018

Doors: 3:00 pm / Show: 4:00 pm


This event is 21 and over

POSSM (Professors of Sweet Sweet Music)
POSSM (Professors of Sweet Sweet Music)
Hi! We are the Professors of Sweet, Sweet Music. Our music includes bass, lead guitar, percussion, acoustic rhythm guitar, ukulele and a lot of vocal harmonies. Our style might be called alt-folk/rock and maybe even...sweet, sweet. We are always up for a fun show and we always make sure the audience has a great time with us. We were honored to be voted Best Musician/Band in the 2017 and 2018 Best of Hartford Magazine reader's poll, as well as being nominated for a 2018 New England Music Award for Best in CT! We have put out our debut Album called Take Your Time recently and have been excited to see 3 tracks off of it already get air time on local radio. Our Vinyl has just been released, and we hope people will enjoy it! We are proud to share our original music with people, and have been grateful for the support of our community in Hartford CT.

We are very fortunate to have had the opportunity to bring our brand of covers and originals to many venues large and small over the last few years: classic venues such as Infinity Music hall and Black Eyed Sally's, regular First Thursday shows at The Republic as well as festivals, summer music series, college campuses and even a few weddings. We hope to see you soon!
Audio Jane
Audio Jane
Audio Jane is a rock band from Hartford, Connecticut.

The band received rave reviews for it's 2016 EP "A Full Bird's Wing", with the Huffington Post affirming "Audio Jane is just damn good". The follow up, 2017's "Naive" was similarly well received and won CTNow's 2018 Best of Hartford Reader's Poll for Best Connecticut Album of the Year. They were also featured on NPR's "Where We Live".

Audio Jane has a 90's alt rock vibe with reverb -drenched vocals, dueling lead guitars, and a heavy rhythm section.

They are recording their second full length album to be released in the fall of 2018 and tour regularly throughout New England and New York.

Audio Jane is:
Sarah Pech- vocals, rhythm guitar and songs
Mike Goldberg - lead/rhythm guitar
Dave Ciciotte- lead/rhythm guitar and vocals
Jesse Perkins- bass
Mark Coté- drums